FAQ’s

  1. Tell me about some of your strengths and weaknesses?

First, I am always on time, which means I arrive five to ten minutes early before the time specified. I am a very hard worker in means of if I do not understand sometimes I will always ask questions which helps me better my knowledge to the situation. I am also a very organized person who can do many tasks at once, making sure the tasks are up to par. Finally, one weakness of mine is that I am a perfectionist. This means that I do take a bit longer on tasks, but I do make sure that they are completed to a high quality.

 

  1. Where do you see yourself in five years?

I have been working hard managing being a full time student who can manage her work load while working as a full time server. I have stepped up in helping my father with continuing a family business. This is a step that made me realize the career path that I have begun. After I get my degree I want to pursue my skills with further hands on experience to help better my knowledge. I learn quickly on the job and willingly to take classes and workshops. In five years, I feel I will continue learning and growing into the person that I would love to be with greater responsibilities, which I will contribute to the company.

 

  1. What makes you stand out from other applicants?

I had an incredibly opportunity during my previous position. I was working closely with my father while he took over the family business and I was able to hone my skills in ways that are very atypical. This experience helped me understand what owning a business entails and all the responsibilities that come along with it. I even had some experience doing work that was above my job level. I believe very few professionals that are pursuing this position would be able to bring a skill set as rounded and encompassing as mine to the work.

 

  1. Tell me about an achievement that you are proud of?

I was very busy with finishing up my last year at Las Positas College while working full time and opened my email to a very exciting message from San Francisco State University. Out of 296 applicants I was randomly selected to join the SF State Business Fellows program. This was a vast turning point in my life. I realized that the next step has started in my career path and I was extremely motivated. This achievement has shaped me into the way I want my career to begin. Setting goals and achieving as many of the goals as I can still in college.

5. How do you define success?

I define success as the moment at which you have fulfilled and accomplished any one given goal you set forth for yourself. Success has no ending or time limitation. I believe it is healthy and motivational to continually set short term goals for yourself. This enables progression in all of my work and helps keep me focused, all the while, maintaining success.

Leave a Reply

