Cover Letter

Edelia Hernandez

6759 Ebensburg Lane Dublin, CA 94568

925-518-0732

edeliahernandez@yahoo.com

 

04/26/2016

Alameda County Fair Association

Patti Coonce

4501 Pleasanton Avenue, Pleasanton Ca. 94566, 925.426.7600, jobs@alamedacountyfair.com

Re: Marketing Intern

Dear Patti Coons:

When I read your advertisement for a marketing internship position, posted on Craigslist.org April 11, I couldn’t help noticing how well your requirements align with my experience, education, skills, and background.

With 4+ years in customer service, I’ve developed many of the specific qualifications for the position. Working in a fast paced restaurant environment has taught me how to multitask in stressful and busy situations. I am able to work just as efficiently independently as I do as a team player. Because of the multiple steps I must take when serving my customers, such as refilling drinks, checking up on customers verbally and by reading their facial expressions, I now have a strong sense of organization and attention to detail.

As a current student studying marketing at San Francisco State University, I am looking to gain experience and learn new skills in the marketing field. Creating spreadsheets, memos, e-mails, and databases, have given me proficient skills in Microsoft Word, Excel, Access, and PowerPoint.

I believe the brief description of my qualifications and my enclosed resume demonstrate how experience and expertise fit your marketing internship requirements closely. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have after reviewing my resume. To add me to your summer marketing team I can be reached at (925) 518-0732.

Sincerely,

Edelia Hernandez

Leave a Reply

